Gallery

Next Series – Steps to starting a business

business-stepsI have been approach by numerous people looking for advice on how to start their own business. They have a great business idea, but are at a loss of how to get started.

So for my next series, I am going to walk you through the process of starting your own business. On the surface it seems simply enough, but there are many paths to follow and perils to avoid.

Even though statically small business makes up over 80% of US businesses, many people miss the mark and half of the companies will fail in their inaugural year, most within a few short months. In short, they are not prepared, however – I am going to help you and we will explore why this happens and I will provide you with some good tools and resources to aid you.

I am currently working with several people right now who are trying to figure out their company name. Believe it or not – this is very important. It is the first thing a consumer will see or hear about your business.

A couple of my customers are in the business plan stage and a few more are deciding on how to set their business up – as a sole proprietorship, LLC or corporation. There are advantages and disadvantages to each type.

What about marketing and do you need a website? These are all good questions that need to be answered.

Over the next couple weeks we will explore each step and I will provide you with real world experience. When we are done I will hope that you feel comfortable enough to start your own business.

Leave a comment